Bishop Shanahan National School

Our Staff

Media Library - ann nolanMedia Library - noreen healyMedia Library - laura o rourkeMedia Library - mick smith

Principal- Ann Nolan

Deputy Principal- Noreen Healy 

Secretary- Laura O' Rourke

Caretaker- Mick Smith


Media Library - teachers 2019

Class Teachers

Junior Infants- Eleanor Bourke

Junior Infants- Elaine Dillon

Junior Infants- Sally Medbury

Junior Infants- Cassie O' Donnell

Junior Infants- Ann-Marie Caden

Senior Infants- Tracey O' Brien

Senior Infants- Yvonne Healy

Senior Infants- Jacinta O' Brien

Senior Infants- Caroline Treacy

Senior Infants- Eleanor Barry

First Class- Ciara Curran

First Class- Aoife Corcoran

First Class- Fiona O' Shea

First Class- Brenda Young

Second Class- Aoife Manley

Second Class- Sarah Nolan

Second Class- Elaine Gaynor

Second Class- Joanne Costello


Media Library - ls teachers 2018

Support Teachers

Marina Doyle, Louise Ward, Ailish McBride, Marie-Therese Fallon, Eibhlín Counihan, Audrey Gahan



Media Library - snas 2019


Paula Brennan, Allison Greene, Marie Moloney, Michelle Dunne, Ann Stafford,

Ciara Dunlea, Liz Rowat, Emma Murphy, Amanda McDermott, Maria Coyne,

Aileen Davis, Sharon Hanrahan, Ciara Kilgour



September 2019




This website wishes to use third-party cookies to ensure that you have the best possible experience. If you'd like to accept the use of these cookies, you can do so below. Please note that not accepting third-party cookies can disrupt the website experience. Full details and controls are available in our cookie policy with further details available in our privacy statement.

Accept Selection Accept All